People

Principal Investigator

dave_portrait

 
  
Dr David Edwards

Impacts of land-use change on tropical biodiversity
david.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

Post-doctoral Researchers

Anne CottonAnne Cotton photo

Nelson GrimaNelson1

rubber_boaJacob Socolar

 

 

PhD Students

Photo_RSenior

Rebecca Senior
Impacts of selective logging on climate microrefugia
rasenior1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

 

ileana_photo

Illeana Acosta
Managing Amazonian logging to minimize carbon and biodiversity loss
iarceacosta1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

joli_birdJoli Borah
Improving carbon-biodiversity co-benefit of shifting agriculture under REDD+
jborah1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 broadbillMatthew Hethcoat
Using remote sensing to detect selectively logged tropical forests
m.hethcoat@sheffield.ac.uk

 

485181_548838065134123_1167245272_n

Manoela S M Mollinari
Quantifying fire risk in selectively logged tropical forests
m.m.mollinari@sheffield.ac.uk

 

IMG_20150313_124917

Mike Massam
Forest recovery after selective logging
mike.massam@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

fl_roo

Felix KS Lim
Managing unintended consequences of conservation actions
f.lim@sheffield.ac.uk

 


Mohammad Nazrin bin Abdul Malik

Impacts of seedling densities on Janzen-Connell effects
mnbabdulmalik1@sheffield.ac.uk

 Cindy_portrait

Cindy Cosset
Impacts of selective-logging on bird populations
CCPCosset1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

Bempton

Emma Hughes
Global change and the future of avian diversity
echughes1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

SMessina

Simone Messina
Effects of selective-logging on the stress physiology of birds
Simone.Messina@uantwerpen.be

 

 

 

Luke Nelson

Luke Nelson
Cost effective conservation of Afro-Palearctic migrant birds in West Africa
ldsnelson1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

 

IMG_0198-300x200_2

Patrick Cannon
Modelling of forest recovery after selective logging
pcannon1@sheffield.ac.uk


 

MariaWang_forest_parchaMaria Wang Mei Hua
Minimising ecological and social externalities of tropical agriculture and expansion
mwangmeihua1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

EKhazan_pic3Emily Khazan
Impacts of land-use change on butterflies
ekhazan@gmail.com

 

 

abdulkareemphotoCrop

Abdulkareem I. Ahmed
Quantifying, monitoring and minimising the negative environmental impacts of mining in tropical Africa
aiahmed2@sheffield.ac.uk

Catherine FinlaysonCFinlayson_crop
cfinlayson1@sheffield.ac.uk

Master students

LCookson01Letitia Cookson
Butterfly morphology and microclimate recovery after selective logging
lcookson1@sheffield.ac.uk

 OmortonPicOscar Morton

omorton1@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

 

IMG_4412Christopher Bousfield

cbousfield1@sheffield.ac.uk

RDavies01_cropRob Davies

rdavies6@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Former Lab Members – gone, but not forgotten!